Those People

When you’re in a long distance relationship, the weekends you spend apart are often spent watching TV/Netflix/Hulu.  Or maybe that’s just me…

Anyway, on Saturday night I watched a movie on Netflix called Those People.  The movie wasn’t the greatest – yes, personal opinion, you can all judge on your own – but the story is about a “young gay painter who is torn between an obsession with his infamous socialite best friend and a promising new romance with an older foreign concert pianist.”

You can probably imagine some of how the film goes based on that brief synopsis, but here’s the question.  Have any of you out there struggled with a crush on a really close friend? Did that ever drive a wedge between you and a new significant other?  Have you ever had a hard time letting go of a former significant other?

One thought on “Those People

  1. We can all rely on the likes of NETFLIX for most occasions. Now on to your last question, William and myslef have been together nearly 14 years. I was 24 he was nearly 20. However it took me nearly 5 years into this relationship to really get over my ex. Peter changed my world, he showed me places I never dreamed I would see, he was charming, good looking, charismatic and we did have a long distance relationship for part of that period. I was 18 when we met. My first love, and the first person who cheated on my. I eventually forgive myslef but he still holds a special place in my life. So yes sometimes it is incredibly difficult to let go. Sorry about the long reply. Ivan.

    Like

Leave a Reply

